top of page

Review: Rick and Morty - Season 1-4 (2013-2020)

Official Synopsis:

After having been missing for nearly 20 years, Rick Sanchez suddenly arrives at daughter Beth's doorstep to move in with her and her family. Although Beth welcomes Rick into her home, her husband, Jerry, isn't as happy about the family reunion. Jerry is concerned about Rick, a sociopathic scientist, using the garage as his personal laboratory. In the lab, Rick works on a number of sci-fi gadgets, some of which could be considered dangerous. But that's not all Rick does that concerns Jerry. He also goes on adventures across the universe that often involve his grandchildren, Morty and Summer.

This show is simply AMAZING! It’s probably one of the funniest shows I’ve ever watched and is one of the few TV shows that I wouldn’t hesitate to buy since I wouldn’t mind binge watching it again and again. For die hard fans, there are many Easter eggs that makes re-watching episodes even more enjoyable and rewarding. The voice acting is amazing. Chris Parnell is perfect as the voice of Jerry. The perfect mixture of sadness, ineptness, and insecurity. The adventures that Rick and Morty go on really are also a nerd’s paradise. It's full of sci-fi and pop culture references and thought provoking ideas. Rick and Morty doesn't just make references to popular culture, many of its characters and creations go on to become a part of it. From plumbuses to Meeseeks, the Rick and Morty universe just continues to grow. Although season 4 is slightly weaker out of the 4 seasons, I really enjoyed each one and I cannot wait for season 5 to roll out. It’s one of the few shows I eagerly look forward to because it continues to surprise me and make me laugh in new ways. If you aren't watching this show then you're really missing out!

Our Rating:

Danny: 9.5/10

Swin: 10/10 - Time to get schwifty! This show is a must watch!

Created by: Justin Roiland, Dan Harmon

Voiced by: Justin Roiland, Chris Parnell, Spencer Grammer, Sarah Chalke

Number of Seasons: 4

Number of Episodes: 41


bottom of page